News:

English-language friendly kendama forum open for everyone worldwide. Welcome!

Main Menu

Yo-yo or...The Pill?

Started by Kendama+cliniK, 03 October, 2013, 15:42:58

Previous topic - Next topic

Kendama+cliniK

I'm limited on cash but I've been wanting to get back on the bandwagon and try to pick up a yo-yo again. I used to get down like a madman when I was younger and now playing Kendama I see so much yo-yo stuff. With limited funds, the quality of the yo-yo may be beginner status, but then again I'm basically a beginner.

There are also the Terra Pills that I have been seeing lately.... I also am interested in these. Right around my spending limit at about 18$.

Now both toys would seem to help freestyle string diversity with my kendama skills...but I feel like I just can't decide.

Any feed back on brands, techniques, or personal opinions would be great!
Kendama+cliniK

The Void

I'm not up to speed with what's a nice basic yo-yo for $18 these days, but I'm sure there must be one.
Personally, I don't find the Pill to be much of an "alternative" to kendama (Sorry Alex!  ??? ), so I'd say Go Yo.
If you don't want to BUY MY BOOKS 😉, then why not ask your local library to order them in, and read them for free? That would help too. Cheers!

The Void

If you don't want to BUY MY BOOKS 😉, then why not ask your local library to order them in, and read them for free? That would help too. Cheers!

Kendama+cliniK

I see, I see. Can you give me a quick rundown on what makes an "okay" yo-yo?

Also, how do you feel about some of these?

http://shop.yoyoexpert.com/product/416/YYF-Whip
http://shop.yoyoexpert.com/product/368/YYF-ONE
http://shop.yoyoexpert.com/product/29/YYF-Speed-Dial    <---This one seems to be more favorable to me.
Kendama+cliniK

The Void

I've never used any of those 3. They all look reasonable, and YYF is a good brand, so you're probably fine with any of them.