News:

English-language friendly kendama forum open for everyone worldwide. Welcome!

Main Menu

Bilboquet in the US?

Started by timfromtexas, 28 November, 2011, 20:08:48

Previous topic - Next topic

timfromtexas

Hi,

New user and a first post! I have been playing kendama off and on for the last 4 or 5 years and messing around with baleros and other odd wooden skill toys but after watching edits of Etoc on youtube a long time ago i have lusted after a bilboquet. Does anyone know of a reliable place to order one in the US? A while back I was emailing back and forth with a shop in Europe somewhere and the bilbo was going to cost around 100 bucks plus shipping which is a lot considering a kendama is around 20. I would rather not use ebay, and i have looked on amazon and other webstores that do importing but those sites always look so sketchy.

Anyone have anything for me?

BKA

Hi Tim, welcome to the forum.

Buy a Performer and remove the cross piece?

timfromtexas

Thanks!

Although that is a good idea, it's not the same at all. There is usually a notch or catch on the spike to rest on the lip of the ball or barrel so that the spike wouldn't go in too far making it hard to flip. I ran into that problem when I was making one of my own from bits and pieces I picked up from the hardware and a craft store. The experiment went ok at best but it was awkward and didn't play well at all.

AlexSmith

I've worked out a little trade/deal with Kendalex just today... and in a month or two I should have my own bilbo! Excited to get my hands on one and see what I can come up with... KendAlex's videos make it look like a ton of fun.