News:

English-language friendly kendama forum open for everyone worldwide. Welcome!

Main Menu

Been done before? (Horiz earth spin pen grip)

Started by br4d24, 22 January, 2013, 06:11:09

Previous topic - Next topic

br4d24

Was dicking around today trying to find some kind of trick i could do once i spike the ball from various combos. I started thinking about how ufo's work, and how they are basically just a horizontal variation of the tama grip ken flip (dunno the specific name but you get the point).

Anyways i like doing earth spins after tricks just to add one more little thing in there (got the habit from one of the Wenatchee videos, they literally try to earth spin after every combo it seems)
So I decided to try and do it horizontally because i havent seen anyone ever do that in edits. After some trial and error i decided that doing it ken grip looks kinda silly and feels awkward; but then i tried pen grip and it turned out pretty swell! I am no pro and this trick really isnt all that difficult, especially for most of you guys. It does look pretty damn cool though, and if you really use your knees and spike it low it looks sick after a nice combo :)

Has anyone ever seen this done? In either pen or ken grip? I will try and get a video sometime, hopefully i will have my regular sized kendama by then and can add a little bit more finesse than i can at the moment (started out and pretty much only played a performer, unless you got some good skill its difficult to be as fluid with all that extra weight and size)

BKA

Quote from: br4d24 on 22 January, 2013, 06:11:09I started thinking about how ufo's work, and how they are basically just a horizontal variation of the tama grip ken flip (dunno the specific name but you get the point).
Jumping Stick
QuoteHas anyone ever seen this done? In either pen or ken grip?