Author Topic: Is allowed to do this?  (Read 3670 times)

Offline ray

  • 2nd Kyu
  • Earth Turner
  • ***
  • Posts: 80
    • EJC Videos
Is allowed to do this?
« on: 09 October, 2015, 14:33:43 »
   Hello,

   I have a trick when the tama is over a cup in a wrong position. I shake my hand and the ball moves. This way I can put the hole in the position I want.

   Is it allowed?
Enjoy your life. Circus and love!

Offline BKA

  • BKA#0
  • Administrator
  • Click Chieftan
  • *****
  • Posts: 4169
  • BKA - Spreading the kendama word since 2006!
    • BritishKendama
    • 7142
    • BritishKendama
    • British Kendama Association
Re: Is allowed to do this?
« Reply #1 on: 09 October, 2015, 14:59:24 »
In competitions or gradings, no. Practice Hole Control!

Offline ray

  • 2nd Kyu
  • Earth Turner
  • ***
  • Posts: 80
    • EJC Videos
Re: Is allowed to do this?
« Reply #2 on: 11 October, 2015, 13:47:43 »
   Thanks for the answer @BKA.

   Is allowed to do... the Lighthouse putting the string in the middle of the ball and the base cup? (it's easier because grip better)
Enjoy your life. Circus and love!

Offline shalafi

  • 1st Dan / BKA#7
  • Global Moderator
  • Hyper Rising Star
  • *****
  • Posts: 2514
  • Kendama Geek
    • Facebook
    • 4139
    • sla_shalafi
    • Kendama Ireland
Re: Is allowed to do this?
« Reply #3 on: 11 October, 2015, 15:58:15 »
It is allowed, but it is quite hard to do and it is not really better balance.
Spanish Kendama Champion 2010, 2012, 2014-16
Depth Perception is Overrated.

Offline ray

  • 2nd Kyu
  • Earth Turner
  • ***
  • Posts: 80
    • EJC Videos
Re: Is allowed to do this?
« Reply #4 on: 13 October, 2015, 19:28:10 »
   Thanks @shalafi.

   Sometimes, when I do an "around" trick the string roll over the ken. Is allowed to do...: an "special trick" to unroll? For example, if I must move from the small cup to the big cup, can I do it with an orbit at the same time? Or if I do this isn't the same "around"?
Enjoy your life. Circus and love!

Offline BKA

  • BKA#0
  • Administrator
  • Click Chieftan
  • *****
  • Posts: 4169
  • BKA - Spreading the kendama word since 2006!
    • BritishKendama
    • 7142
    • BritishKendama
    • British Kendama Association
Re: Is allowed to do this?
« Reply #5 on: 13 October, 2015, 20:32:43 »
@ray That is allowed.

Offline ray

  • 2nd Kyu
  • Earth Turner
  • ***
  • Posts: 80
    • EJC Videos
Re: Is allowed to do this?
« Reply #6 on: 14 October, 2015, 17:15:16 »
   Is it allowed to... stop for a few seconds in the middle of the Moshi Kame? I mean to broke the rhythm to rest and to concentrate a little bit.
Enjoy your life. Circus and love!

Offline BKA

  • BKA#0
  • Administrator
  • Click Chieftan
  • *****
  • Posts: 4169
  • BKA - Spreading the kendama word since 2006!
    • BritishKendama
    • 7142
    • BritishKendama
    • British Kendama Association
Re: Is allowed to do this?
« Reply #7 on: 14 October, 2015, 18:02:20 »
   Is it allowed to... stop for a few seconds in the middle of the Moshi Kame? I mean to broke the rhythm to rest and to concentrate a little bit.
No. You must keep the rhythm going.
Quite often, if making a "save", a player may be forced to slow down a little (examiner's discretion) before regaining her rhythm, but stopping completely is not allowed.

Offline ray

  • 2nd Kyu
  • Earth Turner
  • ***
  • Posts: 80
    • EJC Videos
Re: Is allowed to do this?
« Reply #8 on: 14 October, 2015, 18:13:21 »
   OK, maybe the trick "Hey, look there!" is a good option to rest a little bit. :D
Enjoy your life. Circus and love!

Offline ray

  • 2nd Kyu
  • Earth Turner
  • ***
  • Posts: 80
    • EJC Videos
Re: Is allowed to do this?
« Reply #9 on: 15 October, 2015, 01:02:54 »
   Is it allowed to do... the lighthouse in move? Sometimes I got it but I must move the tama all time the get the balance for more than 3 seconds. Or the 3 seconds must count in stop position?
Enjoy your life. Circus and love!

Offline shalafi

  • 1st Dan / BKA#7
  • Global Moderator
  • Hyper Rising Star
  • *****
  • Posts: 2514
  • Kendama Geek
    • Facebook
    • 4139
    • sla_shalafi
    • Kendama Ireland
Re: Is allowed to do this?
« Reply #10 on: 15 October, 2015, 07:24:21 »
3 seconds from a still position. No movement of the point of contact.
Spanish Kendama Champion 2010, 2012, 2014-16
Depth Perception is Overrated.

 

SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal