News:

English-language friendly kendama forum open for everyone worldwide. Welcome!

Main Menu

Sweets aTack vs Stain

Started by kiasam111, 03 October, 2014, 14:39:58

Previous topic - Next topic

kiasam111

I've been playing Kendama for about 6 months now, and I've had a Kendama Australia one (http://kendamaaustralia.com/kendama-shop/kendama-silve) that has seen through better days. The Ken is quite marked and has faded, and the tama paint is chipped. This does mean lighthouse tricks are easier, but I do need a new Kendama. Right now, I can do a lighthouse semi-regularly, and thats the next trick I want to master. I'll be using the Kendama Australia model when I try spacewalks!

I am looking at a few Kendamas right now:

What would everyone recommend? Have I missed somewhere that would be appropriate for me to look at? Is there a clear standout here? I'm looking at keeping it below $35 excluding shipping if possible. Any thoughts would be appreciated!

The Void

Between those 3, I'd say it's purely down to aesthetics. Pic the one you like the look of best! :-)
If you don't want to BUY MY BOOKS 😉, then why not ask your local library to order them in, and read them for free? That would help too. Cheers!

PikWik

if the choice is between those 3, ill give my impressions/suggestions.

focus crayon - these tamas are not painted by sweets and are very similar to a kendamaCo's zen paint. which is to say, its pretty slick out of the box and breaks in tacky in about 2 months of heavy play.

focus stain - similar to a natural kendama, these are in the middle between slick and sticky. these are also not painted by sweets, but the process to stain is something anyone could do, and doesnt require professional work. i personally would prefer this 'series' if i was getting a sweets.

focus rasta - aTack tama with a rasta theme. these are going to be that sticky paint that will help land harder balance tricks. rastas are cooool.